Posted by: expaticainhelvetica | April 28, 2010

April (Well, Actually March) in Portugal

I went to Lisbon for work in March. It’s my first trip to a place where my ancestors originally came from.  This was oddly momentous for me in a way that’s not easy to articulate.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see much, but I did get to enjoy some really fabulous meals. My favorite was at a restaurant called Sacramento where this was my entrée:

Grilled Octopus – not for the queasy

The starter for this meal was blood sausage.  I figured why not be adventurous and go with the recommendations from the staff?  And you know what – the meal was damn good.  So good, I’m writing about nearly two months later.

Here are some more, less interesting pics:

Lisboa at night

If I were a better tourist, I would know what I was taking a picture of


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

