Posted by: expaticainhelvetica | July 6, 2009

Believe it or not

I’ve just landed and I can’t tell if I’m just tired or in shock. I’m thinking the former given that I almost chewed the head off of the Fore-Ex lady for not taking any of my coins in exchange for Swiss francs. I developed quite the coin collection in my travels and figured now was as good a time as any to get rid of them and start anew. Little did I know the unwritten rules of Fore-Ex. (Sigh) I had landed and within 30 minutes had already learned a valuable lesson.  File that one away in the “ridiculous, but useful” cabinet. 

Other than that, the flight was uneventfull and I slept like a baby (thank you, Tylenol PM). The kid sitting next to me (a precocious high schooler) shared his love for Dave Matthews with me, and it only made me feel like and old bat when I said “oh, yeah, I saw him a few times in college.” and proceeded to talk about albums that came out when he was probably seven.  Oh the marching of time.  

Already have gone to the grocery store and moved into my apartment (across the street from a very loud auto mechanic….ahhh, only the best for me! ).   I filmed a video on my little Flip cam, but for some reason, it won’t upload.  Y’all will just have to wait with anticipation to see the new abode.

Wow…the adventure has already begun!

Leave a Reply

Categories

