Posted by: expaticainhelvetica | July 31, 2009

I Wanna Thank You

Dear Herr Soon-to-Be Landlord,

Thank you for accepting our application and having faith that yes, indeed, we will be tenants worthy of a lovely Swiss apartment. I was a bit worried it would all fall through after I heard you had contacted my expat agent and asked if Expatico doesn’t land a job quickly, will we be moving back to the States. I think there’s some misunderstanding here, so I want to make this clear – though I am just a lady, we are indeed here for my job, and Expatico, with all of his wonderful, fabulous qualities, supports me and is joining me here so that I can pursue it. I know it’s not the most common of situations, but it’s our situation, and we make the most of it.

Thank you again for having faith in us. We promise to be wonderful tenants and maybe, just maybe, you, me, Expatico and Herr Soon-to-Be Landlord/lady will spark up the most unlikeliest of “friendships.”

Alles gute, Expatica (and, of course, Expatico, by proxy)

Responses

  1. Glad to here/read you found a place!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

