Posted by: expaticainhelvetica | September 4, 2009

Ahhh…Neglect!

Bad blogger….bad, bad blogger. In the past two weeks, I have been so busy. I have done the following:
– Packed up and moved into my new apt
– Worked nearly every night until 9:00 p.m. prepping for one of the biggest medical meetings of the year
– Visited mes amies in France
– Found out Expatico can join me in less than two weeks!

In short, it’s been a bit crazy. I have so much to share and not enough time to share it. I hope that next week will bring some down time where I can tell you about the following:
– My random coffee outing with an 80 year old Swiss man
– My experience with the French rail system
– My interaction with a neighbor at my old apartment who was none to happy about the fact I kept my awning unfurled for a few days too long
– My experience trying to return an item to a local electronics store
Thanks for your patience and still visiting the blog when there hasn’t been a hella lot going on!

Responses

  1. So glad to hear things are moving right along!

  2. Shannon, no worries. Already read about Sluggish American Fails to Unfurl Awning; All Chaos Breaks Loose in yesterdays NYT.

    Yay for Expatico~!


Leave a Reply

Categories

